Active Trans Staff

We'd love to hear from you! Our main phone number is 312.427.3325 and our general email is info@activetrans.org.

Executive Staff

Ron Burke
Executive Director
ron@activetrans.org
Ext. 228

Melody Geraci
Deputy Executive Director
melody@activetrans.org
Ext. 240

Events

Christine Schwartzkopff
Director of Events
christine@activetrans.org
Ext. 223

Dave Jones
Volunteer Coordinator
djones@activetrans.org
Ext. 234
 

Brian Morrissey
Events Registration Manager
brian@activetrans.org
Ext. 225

Membership & Development

Annette Stahelin
Director of Membership and Development
annette@activetrans.org
Ext. 270

Kevin Dekkinga
Membership and Operations Manager
kevin@activetrans.org
Ext. 239 

Rebecca Resman
Development Officer
rebecca@activetrans.org
Ext. 294

Marketing & Communications

Ethan Spotts
Deputy Executive Director for Events and Marketing
ethan@activetrans.org
Ext. 287

Paul Halupka
Graphic Designer
phalupka@activetrans.org
Ext. 286

Maggie Melin
Bike to Work Week Coordinator
maggie@activetrans.org

Ted Villaire
Director of Communications
ted@activetrans.org
Ext. 288

Katie Leisner
Sponsorship Manager
katie@activetrans.org
Ext. 241

Dave Howell
Technology Manager
dave@activetrans.org
Ext. 235

Sirita Render
Graphic Designer
Sirita@activetrans.org

Education

Eric Bjorlin
School Programs Manager
eric@activetrans.org
Ext. 289
 

Jason Jenkins
Education Specialist
jason@activetrans.org
Ext. 238

Planning & Consulting Services

Amanda Woodall
Director of Policy and Planning
amanda@activetrans.org
Ext. 297

Marissa Dolin
Senior Planner
marissa@activetrans.org
Ext. 292
 
Heather Schady
Policy and Planning Manager
heather@activetrans.org
Ext. 222
 
Angel Montalvo
Ambassador Coordinator
angel.montalvo@activetrans.org
 

Eric Hanss  
Pedestrian Program Project Manager
eric.hanss@activetrans.org
312.744.4600

Charlie Short
CDOT Bicycle Safety & Education Program Manager
charlie.short@activetrans.org
312.744.8147

Carlin Thomas
Special Projects Coordinator
carlin.thomas@activetrans.org
312.744.0805

Lauren Crabtree
Safe Routes Ambassador Coordinator
lauren.crabtree@activetrans.org

Advocacy & Policy

Jim Merrell
Campaign Director
jim@activetrans.org
Ext. 236
 

Max Muller
Director of Government Relations and Advocacy
max@activetrans.org
Ext. 229

 

Community Outreach

Genaro Escarzaga
Safe Routes to School Coordinator
genaro@activetrans.org
Ext. 384

Nancy Wagner
Suburban Outreach Manager
nancy@activetrans.org
Ext. 383

Cynthia Bell
Community Liaison
cynthia@activetrans.org
Ext. 244

Leslie Phemister
Suburban Outreach Manager
leslie@activetrans.org
Ext. 237

 

Administration

Cathy O'Reilly
Finance Director
cathy@activetrans.org
Ext. 293

Michael Mundo
Accounting & HR Associate
michael@activetrans.org
Ext. 232

 

Copyright © 2014 Active Transportation Alliance | All Rights Reserved | Privacy policy