Active Trans Staff

We'd love to hear from you! Our main phone number is 312.427.3325 and our general email is info@activetrans.org.

Executive Staff

Ron Burke
Executive Director
ron@activetrans.org
312-216-0482

Melody Geraci
Deputy Executive Director
melody@activetrans.org
312-216-0478

Events

Christine Schwartzkopff
Director of Events
christine@activetrans.org
312-216-0463

Clare McDermott
Marketing and Events Director
clare@activetrans.org
312-216-0466

Rachel Gunderson
Senior Events Manager
rachel@activetrans.org
312-216-0461

Membership & Development

Kevin Dekkinga
Membership and Operations Manager
kevin@activetrans.org
312-216-0472

Jeanne Newman
Development Director
jeanne@activetrans.org
312-216-0460

Rebecca Resman
Development Officer
rebecca@activetrans.org
312-216-0481

Marketing & Communications

Ted Villaire
Director of Communications
ted@activetrans.org
312-216-0484

Marc Blettry
Technology Manager
marc@activetrans.org
312-216-0476

Katie Leisner
Sponsorship Manager
katie@activetrans.org
312-216-0471

Sirita Render
Graphic Designer
sirita@activetrans.org
312-216-0483

Education

Eric Bjorlin
School Programs Manager
eric@activetrans.org
312-216-0465
 

Jason Jenkins
Education Specialist
jason@activetrans.org
312-216-0469

Planning & Consulting Services

Heather Schady
Policy and Planning Manager
heather@activetrans.org
312-216-0467
 
Angel Montalvo
Ambassador Coordinator
angel.montalvo@activetrans.org
 
Lauren Crabtree
Safe Routes Ambassador Coordinator
lauren.crabtree@activetrans.org

Eric Hanss  
Pedestrian Program Project Manager
eric.hanss@activetrans.org
312-744-4600

Charlie Short
CDOT Bicycle Safety & Education Program Manager
charlie.short@activetrans.org
312-744-8147

 Jacque Henrikson
Transportation Planner
JHenrikson@activetrans.org
312-216-0477

Advocacy & Policy

Jim Merrell
Campaign Director
jim@activetrans.org
312-216-0470
 

Kyle Whitehead 
Campaign Director
kyle@activetrans.org
312-216-0473

Community Outreach

Nancy Wagner
Suburban Outreach Manager
nancy@activetrans.org
312-216-0479

Maggie Melin
Go Bronzeville Project Coordinator
maggie@activetrans.org
312-216-0475

Cynthia Hudson
Community Liaison
cynthia@activetrans.org
312-216-0464

Leslie Phemister
Suburban Outreach Manager
leslie@activetrans.org
312-216-0474
 

Administration

Cathy O'Reilly
Finance Director
cathy@activetrans.org
312-216-0462

Nestor Rodriguez
Staff Accountant
nestor@activetrans.org
312-216-0480

Jay Goodfriend
Accounting and Human Resources Associate
jgoodfriend@activetrans.org
312-216-0468

Ray Arroyo
Volunteer and Office Manager
ray@activetrans.org
312-216-0487

 

Copyright © 2014 Active Transportation Alliance | All Rights Reserved | Privacy policy